You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 15, 2016 - 10:28 a.m.

Shit is getting crazy. I've been back at work for a week. Being a working parent to a four-month-old child is full on, I get it now. I thought my thesis was hard, but it turns out, it was just excruciatingly boring to write. But waking up every two hours to some guy thumping his feet on a mattress to ask for milk and then getting up to go to work is more like a full body and mind test of endurance/torture (albeit with cute smiles, and you usually do not get that with real torture). I'm pumping milk in the toilet and it feels like that's basically all I do at work. It takes 50 years to disassemble and clean the pump thing.

A builder called up at work, and he said, "Try having baby twins that are both sick at the same time." Jesus.

Anyway, I accepted a job offer so I will be working at a new place after next week. I realized I probably won't really be making any more money because I would take a toll road and would pay for parking. But, it's a "step up on the corporate ladder", or whatever they say.

I decided I would try and take "one step up the corporate ladder," and if I don't like the ladder, I'll get off it.

I had to get rid of some little piano students because of my new working hours. They were kind of pissed off.

Also, I won the Dean's Award. That's the only good thing that happened this week. Except there was no point trying epically hard to do well at uni because it turns out nobody wants to look at your transcript when you go for an interview.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]