You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 19, 2016 - 12:25 p.m.

Chris at work just said something about land reclamation in the bay of Tokyo. He said it started during the Meiji Period. He asked, "When did the Meiji Period start?"

I said, "1868." This turned out to be true.

I'm not sure why I know years of some random stuff like that.

In my Grade 8 piano exam, the examiner asked me when the Baroque period started. I was all like, "Uh, I dunno, but I like early Baroque music, like Monteverdi."

The examiner asked, "When was Monteverdi's opera L'Orfeo written?"

I said "1607." This also turned out to be true.

I don't think I know very many obscure things that happened in years, though, so I gotta live these two times up. It's like I have a photographic memory with shitloads of holes in it. it's mostly holes.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]