You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 12, 2012 - 10:21 a.m.

I ate part of my Easter stash - a Kinder Surprise - for breakfast. The Surprise I have to put together seems to be a rabbit-slash-magnifying glass thing, in a ratio similar to that of a centaur (i.e. front top part: rabbit, bottom and back portion: magnifying glass). I mean, I have only opened up the inedible part and glanced at it, so it might not be what I think it is. But the rabbit is definitely blue, which is unusual in itself.

Anyway, it made me think about the advertisment that graced our tellies a few years ago. The lyrics to the Kinder Surprise jingle in this ad were so lacking in invention it was kind of moving. Maybe it was just that way because it suffered in the translation from Esperanto or whatever Euro language it was bound to have been in first.

"To make a lovely surprise,
You take a day without a surprise.
You become the surprise..."




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]