You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 10, 2012 - 10:26 a.m.

Apart from recovering from finishing off an unwieldy economics essay, I spent the Easter long weekend kinda freeforming around the family dos that happened. And it was great.

I have to say, since my Grandma got a 'laptop' for Christmas (which is actually a portable DVD player so she can watch Sherlock Holmes episodes from the comfort of her own bed 24/7), she has been a completely transformed person. She is now non-grumpy. So our Easter lunch was pain-free.

I laid on the couch. I watched 1000 TV episodes. I exchanged shakily phone-drawn pictures with Rosie and Roland. But most of all, I stayed up every night until the wee hours, reading unsent letters on the internet. Letters to co-workers; letters to people who had gone; letters to people who were right there but who had no idea. Getting caught up in the emotions of these people was addictive. I started to tap into their tense energy, and thought, if I read just one more, maybe I'll feel some resolution. I could go to bed after this next one. But none of these letters are really about resolution. They are all hoping for resolution. And so I read on.

Dear C




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]