You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 18, 2010 - 2:01 p.m.

I was deathly ill last week. Sort of. It was a pretty bad cold.

I had no voice when I went to a wedding on Friday night, in the country.

You know that youtube sensation where everyone dances up the aisle to twee circa 2008 popular music? They did that. They actually did it. To different music, I must admit, but still similar. The groom looked like he didn't agree to it. I felt funny inside when I saw it.

Afterwards, during the dinner part, there was a hilarious MC. I suppose he was a friend of someone who was in the wedding. At one point in the evening, he said, "Oh, someone just told me to thank myself. I might have to thank myself later." And then he raised his eyebrows.

It sounded so rude. I don't even know how. How is it rude? I pointed that out as everyone, including myself, were laughing. The guy opposite me said, "That's why he's the master." Indeed he was. The Master of Ceremonies.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]