You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 08, 2010 - 9:17 a.m.

Work, work, work, work.

My computer sounds like it's taking off again.

Went to a warehouse party on Saturday night. I sat on a couch in an annexe to the actual party, trying to protect my hearing. There were noisy bands. I've got so much ringing in my ears as it is, it's insane. I was born that way, and I totally thought it was normal. And then I made things worse by doing band practice for many years with no ear plugs. You can't hear your own playing properly if you wear ear plugs. It's frustrating.

I bought the zine that the warehouse party was organised for. It's OK. Zines seem a bit 90s. And the stuff in it seemed a bit 90s, except the article about online album artwork.

Ah, the 90s. I remember the first time I figured out how to make a webpage. The first time I went on Yahoo chat. Those heady days.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]