You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 01, 2010 - 11:45 a.m.

Hi.

I feel a bit bummed out.

Not sure why. I saw the Beach Boys last night. I went to a house this morning and told a lady there she was going to get a brand new kitchen for free. Tonight, I'm going to see my piano students for the first time this year, and they're all cool. I can now play the first three pages of Chopin study Op. 1 No. 5 like a pro. I went to GREECE for Christmas.

I just feel like I'm dying inside and I'm getting further away from something. I feel like I missed a couple of things some years ago and I wouldn't be able to do them now. I don't know what most of those things might be because I thought I'd done them all. Maybe that's the problem. There's nothing left.

Lots of songs are written about this kind of thing. I know it's normal. It's just something that everyone has to face on their own. What they regret, and what they thought they'd do but didn't. Sometimes life feels like just saving for retirement, or to pay for your own funeral.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]