You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 29, 2010 - 12:23 p.m.

Yesterday, before I measured the burnt-out house (clearly I was going to write more in yesterday's diary entry but I had to do some actual work), my auntie rang me up and asked, "Do you want to go and see the Beach Boys on Sunday Night?"

I said, "Yes." Why the hell not?

I have seen a great many things I wouldn't ordinarily go out of my way to see, especially if they are things like the Beach Boys. I saw Alice Cooper that way. The Beach Boys are pretty important in the scheme of things, so I'd better go and see them. I hope they do Kokomo. And the theme song to Big Love.

I read their group biography once. It was bloody fascinating. Brian Wilson had a beach INSIDE his house. It was hard to clean, apparently.

Thinking back, I've seen a lot of things that my under-18 self would never have guessed I would see. These bands include Wire, Kraftwerk, the Butthole Surfers and, oh, I don't know. I'm too old now to remember.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]