You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 06, 2009 - 10:09 a.m.

Whatever kind of life I am having, it always feels extreme. When I was doing architecture course, I'd be running around the computer labs at 4AM in a sleeping bag, which would actually be my sleep for the night. In those days, I believed that wearing a sleeping bag and running around could be an equivalent to actual sleep.

When I was doing music course, I would be madly practicing piano in a cold room at uni, or if not, then trying to download some obscure game from the 80s and trying to get it to work on the computer at 4AM.

Now, I'm working, and it feels extreme too. I'm on the net, looking up crazy shit endlessly (I'm looking up female jesters and ridiculous anti-snore rings this morning) or going to have meetings where I'm supposed to be the guy who tells other people stuff but I don't understand anything, and then I go and teach piano for hours and then go to sleep. At least I'm avoiding being up at 4AM, but it's no fun and I've got a headache today.

Boo. Boo.

I wonder how extreme retirement will be for me. Probably pretty extreme. All-night bridge tournaments, whatever bridge is. I guess I'll learn about it when I'm 70.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]