You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 20, 2009 - 10:41 a.m.

World of Music.

I was on the way home from teaching a Beyonce song to a restless eight-year-old with over 90 Bratz dolls on her floor. I wanted to listen to some hair band music, but the car radio was giving me no sugar. I flicked around to different stations, and came to rest at the tail-end of one of the best songs ever, Chanson d'Olympia by Offenbach, sung by Natalie Dessay, the person who sings the song the best. Not hairy, but awesome! Then I experienced a spot of Renaissance choral music, and forgot how it can make you feel like a clean slate.

Also, the Bee Gees sound like teeth.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]