You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 09, 2009 - 1:43 p.m.

This week, I saw two play readings, invented a cupboard, saw five comedians, played a forty minute piano concert at my Mum, bought new shoes, and I finished reading Moby Dick. I also designed a bathroom just then.

Anyone would think that I had an amazing week, but it actually felt kind of non-eventful. My whole thing where I decided to literally be in the bed for only eight hours per night means that I have a lot of spare time in which I'm excessively tired.

The good thing about it is that there's now a window in the afternoon at the moment where I can read stuff. This is because of the fact I'm staying up late (in my world) and I'm on school holidays. So I've been reading National Geographic, and a book about unsuccessful explorers.

I gave the book about unsuccessful explorers to my Dad for his birthday, and now I'm borrowing it. He loved it, and now I love it. It's exactly my kind of book. People with big ideas which are mostly wrong, not only finding out that they're wrong but also mutinies abound and dying alone somewhere deserty. That's exactly the sort of stuff I like, especially when I'm reading about it under a blanket on the couch instead of doing it (though on occasion I have been known to do extreme solo feats of homework). Grand non-success is my favourite. Maybe I like reading about it because then I think, "Well, maybe me specifying plyboard to go under the roof membrane and then not getting the engineer to check to see whether the roof would then actually stay up isn't quite as bad as some people have it." Or maybe I like these guys' freedom and abandon.

In National Geographic, I read a story about King Hatsheput, who was, according to the article, a fat chick (with a fake beard). People were trying to look for her mummy, and then they found it, and they said, "No, this can't be her. This is a fat chick." But it was, because there was a matching tooth in a box with her name on it. Why can't she be overweight? She was really sick when she died.

While she was king, she kept getting lots of handy gifts brought to her from a country now unknown to us named Pain, or Pants, or something like that. Come to think of it, this would be a good country to go looking for.

Off I go.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]