You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 04, 2007 - 5:23 p.m.

Woah. Hi.

I'm here in the dark, typing.

Tomorrow, I will play in a small concert at open day at university, with a recorder. My friend will play recorder, and I will play a VERY EXCELLENT STEINWAY, which is my one true love.

Last week, me and my friend played the same music we're planning to play tomorrow at the longest concert I have ever sat through, and we were pretty much last. I've never seen a Wagner opera, but this felt longer, especially because in Wagner operas you get sleeping breaks. We didn't even get a fifteen-minute interval.

I forgot to mention that this was an amateur recorder concert. There were about thirty acts of the same permutations of people over and over again. You can just imagine. At least I got to eat many scones at the end, and absorb many compliments, because it turns out that most recorder players think that playing the piano looks pretty hard. Which it is, I guess, particularly if you play as I do - I BRING IT.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]