You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 30, 2007 - 8:44 p.m.

My sister and I are FREAKING KARAOKE GENIUSES!!!!!!!! Or genii. Not sure.

We went to a birthday party in a terribly seedy karaoke bar and we seemed to be the only people who were able to sing directly into the microphones. The mic was passed to me, I did a suave rendition of "I've Got You Under My Skin", closely followed by "Ghostbusters", and I had them in the palm of my hand.

That's what I like to think. I don't know if I really impressed the crowd of hammered eighteen-year-olds, but I sure as hell entertained myself.

Then, on the train ride home, my sister and I were audience to a very earnest guy who seemed to be into the idea of making the ultimate fantasy of Gareth from The Office a reality, "Two sisters, lesbians. I'm watching."

I'm OK now.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]