You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 26, 2007 - 7:36 p.m.

I accidentally got a parking fine and it's annoying because I tried to get a ticket out of the big orange box on the side of the road, but there were no directions on it. There was a mysterious light bulb on it that never lit up, a button, and some place to swipe cards. It's not my fault the box was too perplexing. Now I have to pay sisxty six bucks for the experience.

Also, I locked my sister's car in the parking lot of Xavier College. She was mad. I got to the school at five with my other sister - we had to do this shit there all evening that is a long story. But we missed the main entrance, and parked in this bit nearby that looked official. When I took an amply proportioned walk back to the car at ten to go get it and bring it back to where everyone else was parked, I saw all these evil black bars in between me and the car. It's OK, I thought. I'll walk around the back.

It was hard. Since everything else seemed to be closed too, I had to climb through all these gaps between lush tennis courts and well-kept gazebos. The staff room at Xavier has an open fire, by the way. After almost resorting to having to climb over a barbed wire fence, I found my way to the carpark without having to resort to ripping the groin out of my pants.

And so began my very tiny journey around the small carpark. I don't know why I whizzed around and around the carpark in my sister's car a few times when I knew for sure that both ends were impenetrable.

I rang my sister. She was grumpy. Earlier in the night she had tried to swap shoes with me because my shoes looked comfy and her feet killed. I had said no, so I was already in the bad books. It's silly, because I should be able to continue to wear my own shoes without people getting way too angry.

It took half an hour with very clear instructions from me as to where I was, as well as my other sister trying to tell her in person which carpark we had parked in for her to find me and tear me a new arsehole from the other side of the fence, which I had almost already done myself when I was half a second away from attempting a bid for freedom in the shape of a pointy wire fence.

There was no way to escape. I had to run to the car servicing place this morning to get my own car, then to my parents' to get my sister, then on to Xavier, when finally she let go of a portion of her anger as she finally got her own car back. Shit.

Anyway, the night wasn't a total loss. I got a composer guy's phone number - the guy had studied with Penderecki (COOL), and a pen that can either light up red, or flash red. AWESOME.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]