You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 12, 2002 - 12:13 a.m.

I did one of those classic good deeds yesterday. It was one of those deeds boy scouts do to get their good deed badge.

There was an old lady at the bottom of a hill at the train station with this huge trolley of stuff, plus she had a dog. She was standing there, panting, saying, �Woah. Geez.�

I said. �Hey. Need some help?�

She said, �Yeah. I need to get this up the hill. There�s only wool in the bags, so it�s not too heavy.� There were many bags on the trolley.

I said, �Uh-huh. Let�s go,� and I grabbed the trolley and started pushing it.

Immediately, she said, �Hey! No! You�re doing it all wrong! Woah! It�s going to tip over in the gutter! Stand up straighter when you push it! You don�t know how to do it!�

It was heavy. She complained all the way.

We got to the top of the hill. I let go of the trolley, and said, �There you go. See you later.�

She said, �Now, look - HERE�S how you do it.� And she demonstrated to me how to push the trolley along her way. It looked the same as my way except not uphill.

Now I know for next time.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]