You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 09, 2002 - 10:18 p.m.

Roland and I went to the city on Tuesday and we found 1600 unused small rubber gloves.

We were walking past an alley, and Roland spotted a dumpster. That's what he does. His unique talent is to spot dumpsters.

So we went up to it, and there were all these boxes of stuff. Unopened. We ripped them open, and there were travel magazines ahoy! They were all current ones too. So I went around, grabbing them. I like travel magazines a lot because I look at the pictures and pretend I'm going on a real holiday.

There were also desk chairs, computer monitors and bits of polystyrene.

Then Roland found the gloves. "Yay!" he said. These other people saw us dancing around the free stuff, and came over.

"Hey! Want some rubber gloves?" he said. "Oh, yeah!" the people said. So Roland gave them a box of gloves each. We took the rest home.

You would not believe how heavy a box of 1600 gloves is.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]