You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 26, 2005 - 2:42 p.m.

We had stupid choir practice on Sunday from 2:30PM until 9:00PM. It was torture. For one thing, I can't sing really high in Latin. For another, I don't feel like trying to do it for ten million hours on a Sunday evening. I have a really low voice for someone who isn't a guy with a huge beergut and a beard and I'm in the low lady section but it's still hard. I also ran out of tissues so I had to dribble my nose onto all sorts of things. I don't know most people in the choir, and if I do, I despise them, so I couldn't talk to them anyway. The choirmaster yelled at the sopranos for hours on end and it was boring. God, it was hell.

We sounded pretty good, though. We are singing Mozart's Requiem. If you're in Melbourne on the evening of the 6th of August, then you should come on down to St. Patrick's cathedral and check us out. They put me right on the end of one of the rows. I think that means something.

Bloody compulsory choir.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]