You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 19, 2005 - 4:13 p.m.

Well, I wrote in my last diary entry that I got 62% for a subject at university, which was better than my usual track record, yet somehow sorrowing. I think I may be turning into a square.

Anyway, I found out why today. I thought the reason I got 62% for a subject because I wasn't very good at playing the accompaniment to a Baroque recorder sonata. The real reason is because I was too stupid to know that there was some written work for the subject. In fact, I am very good at accompanying Baroque recorder sonatas. I am just not very good at knowing when and how to do everything else.

This isn't the first time things like this have happened to me. One time, in my last degree, I carefully wrote down when an exam was in my diary, and then proceeded to never look at that page again and somehow decide that it was on the next week. It got me into a real fix, but I somehow managed to persuade the lecturer to let me do the exam in my own time. Some very in-depth sweet talking was needed for that one.

You'd think I would have learnt my lesson by now, but obviously I haven't and I don't think I ever will.

I do know to hand in some writings this semester now, though, so I have learnt a bit. Also, I think that in my next exam, after finishing accompanying a Baroque recorder sonata, I will restrain myself from yelling, "FINISHED!" right after hitting the last chord. Fuck, that was unprofessional. I just turn into such an unrecogniseable and uncontrollable being in exams. Gosh.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]