You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 20, 2004 - 4:10 p.m.

Hello! Hello!

I had a birthday yesterday!

I turned 101. I got many presents. Here is what I got.

  • Extremely tasteful towels
  • Many sewing-related things, mostly because I got a sewing machine from Aunty Judy.
  • Harvie Krumpet video
  • Iraq Most Wanted playing cards
  • T-shirt with a picture of Chairman Mao and happy people on it
  • Glass slide from 1860s with a photo of a guy in a suit and a top hat on it
  • Old needle case from China that has all these tiny flowers embroidered on it
  • An ashtray that looks like a small girl's UFO
  • An autobiography
  • A rainbow teddy that for some reason screams like a dinosaur when you press it
  • Chocolate

    And, as a sub-genre, CDs:

  • Jeff Buckley Live at Sin-E Gold Edition
  • The Milk-Eyed Mender by Joanna Newsom
  • The Rubber Factory by The Black Keys
  • The Dresden Dolls self-titled album

    OK. That is all, I think. Excellent stash.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]