You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 26, 2004 - 10:19 a.m.

As we covered in my last entry, I dropped a perfectly acceptable bottle of unopened lemonade over a cliff onto some train tracks. It was an accident.

Then, that night, vending machine karma employed itself again. I went to the train station, thought, "Hm. I remain unfulfilled. I still need lemonade." So I shoved some coins in the appropriate spot, and then, WHAM! TWO bottles of lemonade appeared out of the bottom. The universe righted itself yet again.

Except then I got greedy and Roland and I went on an excursion to get the original bottle of lemonade on the train tracks. In the middle of the night we got this train guy to run out of his little office and jump onto the tracks and retieve an 'item', as I put it. When he was on the tracks, ready to look for the 'item', he asked what it was. I said, "Uh, a bottle of lemonade."

He grabbed the bottle and gave it back to me with a look that I think I have placed as very, very mild disgust.

Anyway, the moral of the story is that I have two unopened bottles of lemonade in the fridge now.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]