You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 29, 2004 - 4:08 p.m.

I began Friday morning by putting on the only pair of clean undies I could find in my room. These clean, black undies that I found didn't look very familiar.

I think these mysterious undies gave me bad luck, man. Later on in the day, whilst driving, I bounced off another car and squished the whole front-left corner of my car in. It was so squished in, bits of the car got wedged into the wheel.

This was not what I needed, man. I had no money, but I did have insurance, I guess. However, I think if I took my crummy squished 1982 stanza to a panelbeater, they might have said, "Look, love. Get a new car."

So, I decided that with a little help, I could unsquish it myself. In fact, it turned out that Roland and my Dad did it all without any of my help, except for holding a screwdriver every now and then and making a giant cup of Tang at one stage.

Roland took off the bumper bar, used his bum mostly to pop the side of the car back into place, and then I took the crumpled bumper to my parents' house and my Dad bashed it for a while until it looked totally brand new.

Our home panelbeating industry probably saved me a thousand bucks or something.

Phew.

The moral of the story is, Don't put on strange black undies in the morning. But, additionally, do not underestimate the power of the bum as a panelbeating tool.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]