You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 23, 2004 - 10:31 a.m.

So, I went on my little holiday to Canberra.

The worst parts of my holiday were the fact it was so hot that it was important for everyone to be almost nude at all times, and that Roland's stepfather told me the entire contents of a book I was keen on reading but now obviously don't need to. Also, I wrote the worst postcard ever to my parents. This happened because I was freestyling it in the car whilst talking and not thinking very much at all about how terrible it sounded. Then, I posted it.

The best bits of the holiday were going to parliament house and watching question time. All the members of parliament were there, and they argued a lot. The Prime Minister waved at the public gallery like he was expecting everybody really thought he was great.

In question time, all the members of parliament get to ask each other embarrassing questions and then everybody shouts, "WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!" This was fascinating and we stayed for one-and-a-half hours.

The other best bit was cycling over a giant lake in the middle of the city on a floaty-cycly thing. We cycled around on the lake for a while but then my knees got tired.

Then we came home and got some actual sleep.

Oh, yes! I forgot another one of the best things.

In the middle of Thursday night, Roland said this in his sleep: "Wheelbarrow."




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]