You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 15, 2003 - 9:02 p.m.

While many highs and lows and sleeping large periods of time happened all over my weekend, probably the most exciting thing that happened was getting stuck in a shopping centre carpark in the middle of the night.

Me and my guys had been to see Pirates of the Caribbean, eaten pizza, eaten copious amounts of ice-cream, parked in a weird carpark and gone to a party where yo-yos were being freely given away.

But the best was yet to come. This was all Friday night, by the way.

We got back to my car in the weird carpark, and it was all by itself.

We got in the car. I drove the car around a bit.

I got to the place where we had driven in originally. There was a big flourescent heavy-duty streamer barring our way.

I thought, hm. This is cool. I will go up a level. Maybe we can escape there.

I went up a level.

There were more heavy-duty streamers on all the exits.

I thought, hm. This is cool. I will go up a level. That would be the roof.

We got halfway up the ramp to the roof, then saw that there was another nasty yellow streamer blocking the way up there.

I thought, man. Why have a big yellow streamer there when there were big yellow streamers everywhere else blocking the way to that streamer? You know what I mean?

You don't? Oh, well.

Anyway, we went back to the ground level, and everybody had to get out of the car and push up one of the big yellow streamers while I drove under it and escaped the evil desolate carpark.

This was the highlight of my weekend.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]