You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 18, 2003 - 12:27 p.m.

Something incredible happened.

After maybe a whole year, or almost, I finished reading Vineland by Thomas Pynchon. I'd read maybe seven books in between. I thought I'd never finish it, but I kept strong and brave.

Thomas Pynchon is one of the most difficult authors I've read, because my mind wanders off with him, but he's damn good.

Also, my car ran out of petrol somewhere between my parents' house and my house. It ran out while the final episode of The Bachelor was on, and my Dad had to go and find petrol for me, which was bad, because The Bachelor is his favourite show, and he had to miss out a bit, even though he knew who would win because he'd looked it up on the net months before.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]