You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 28, 2001 - 2:58 p.m.

We didn�t win Battle of the Bands. We were very surprised at who won. There was a judges� winner and an audience favourite. The judges� winner was a bunch of sweet, polite kids who played skate-punk type stuff. I didn�t mind them winning, for some reason, but I was bewildered. No-one expected them to win. The audience favourite brought their entire extended family along, so they, like, won, obviously. We were audience second favourite. The audience favourite thing sucked. Whoever brought all their friends automatically won.

But we had fun and rocked out so much people got a little worried about our sanity and I decided we were so good that we were criminally misunderstood. The judges were a bunch of old dudes I don�t know from somewhere or something, so what do they know? Anyway, I�ve heard countless times of famous bands not winning Battle of the Bands things before they got big. And didn�t Winston Churchill fail English at school heaps of times? If Winston Churchill can fail English, we can not win a BOTB and still rock hard.

Me fail English? That�s unpossible!

All the bands were pretty good. All in all, I had copious amounts of fun.

But I think I need to practice guitar in a badly-lit area more.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]