You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 20, 2001 - 5:36 p.m.

I went to see The Others with young, sweet nubile Roland the other day. My sister, the authority on scary things, said it was the scariest thing she'd ever seen. She's a lame-ass.

It was, like, kinda scary, I suppose, if you squinted and looked at it sideways. And at the end, I thought to myself, "Aww. Isn't that nice?" Because it was a fun ending. Not scary. I hope I am not exposing the plot too much.

There was a man who kept on "Hurrumph!"ing next to me, and talking in a very loud voice throughout the movie. I kept stabbing him with my eyes, but he didn't care. So I whispered, "Excuse me! Could you please -" and then I did this weird flailing shit with my hands which to me meant 'shut up!' very clearly but to him obviously meant nothing. So he stared at me. And then I couldn't remember how to say 'shut up!' nicely in word form. So I kept flailing for a lot longer than was comfortable for me or him. And then I managed to finish the sentence -"not be loud, and stuff?"

He snorted, and then talked just as loudly, only less.

Then these chicks on the other side of Roland piped up. What was wrong with this audience? They were making the whole non-scary movie experience heaps less scary.

Roland told them to be quiet without flailing, and then one chick said to the other, "What did he say?" And then the other said, "He told us to be quiet." And then the first one said, "Oh." And then they kept talking.

Wha?!?!?! Goddamn.

Anyway, I liked the random sex scene. That is all.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]