You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 11, 2001 - 9:46 a.m.

I don�t really like Wolf Mozart. I think he�s overrated. Here�s why:

All his songs sound the same. They�re not even catchy, mostly. Except maybe that Alla Turka one. Whatever. Talk to the hand.

They�re all happy and cutesy. OK, well, I�ve heard like two pieces that were slightly moody. SLIGHTLY. Some piano fantasia thing, and some piano sonata thing in A minor. But even these have mostly happy bits.

They sound easy, but they�re fucking hard to play. What�s the point of that? I want instant results! I want play easy! Sound hard! Carl Bach is good for this.

Mozart is to Haydn as Creed is to Pearl Jam. The first sounds like a big copy of the second, which wasn�t all that fantastic to start with. I hope Mozart didn�t run around sweaty and in singlets most of the time.

I can�t tell the difference between the songs he wrote when he was a foetus and the songs he wrote near the end of his life.

Apparently, he may have ripped off some of his tunes from his pet bird.

I think he was a freemason or something.

I hate his handwriting.

He wrote an opera about a magic flute.

His sister Nannerl was probably cooler but no-one cares.

This PIANOANGST� was brought to you today by Clare.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]