You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 30, 2001 - 9:42 p.m.

A while ago, Roland picked up a bunch of old photo albums and slides from the rubbish somewhere. Inside the photo albums are someone�s holidays, family and house. Lots of the photos are going brown. Lots of them don�t mean anything to us. Some of them have writing describing what they are. Some of them are school photos from 1972. Others are photos of the same schoolchildren, grown up and with their own children. Some photos are missing. The rest stayed right in the photo album and got tossed out.

It makes me sad to think the person who owned these photo albums probably died and that�s why they�re being thrown away. No-one�s going to remember the person had a great trip to New Zealand in 1979. No-one�s going to know how the dead person would open up the photo album when they were lonely and look at the stuff they did and the people they knew. It makes me all teary and wave my hands in front of my face a lot. I think the first thing I would keep if a relative died would be their photo albums. Secondly, I�d keep their piano.

Roland needs to open a photo album shelter. Also, I�ve decided I need to take more photos of people so when I get old and lonely, I can look at them.

I was really sad to hear Aaliyah died. Really sad. I don�t own any of her albums, but it�s fucked up to hear that someone you knew about and thought was a quite nice person with lots of interesting things going on could just disappear off the face of the earth. A famous Australian guy died in a helicopter crash yesterday as well. When Jeff Buckley suddenly died I felt frustrated. My aunty died in a car crash a few years ago and it just felt so weird. I still shrug my shoulders about it. And then my uncle died of a heart attack soon after. Everyone said it was probably because he was so upset.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]