You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 2, 2001 - 6:51 p.m.

At work, I�ve been listening to a dirty, dirty radio station.

Did you ever realise that Savage Garden sounds exactly like Roxette? It�s true and you heard it right here.

All these songs are the same:

a) I will Survive by Gloria Gaynor
b) Millenium by Robbie Williams
c) Strong Enough by Cher
d) Can�t fight the Moonlight by Leanne Rimes

Even if the songs aren�t actually exactly the same, which they are, the violin-laden musical interludes are frighteningly identical copies of said first song in list. They�re not even grainy and didn�t lose any of their brilliant colour when photocopied. At least Robbie Williams added some car racing to his music video. Not that I like cars.

You know that song by some Take That or Boyzone guy or whatever that goes, �You say it best when you say nothing at all�? He sings that line so tenderly, but I�ve decided that line amounts to saying, �Shut up, bitch.� It�s true and you heard it right here.

Also, I like George Michael.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]