You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 19, 2001 - 6:46 p.m.

OK, I�m sorry about this, guys, but I really hate trumpets. And sometimes saxophones (though these instruments may at times be used for good). Kenny G ruined a lot for me. So did Handel, actually. I don�t like the boisterous use of trumpet in Water Music. It�s ugly. Sorry, again, all you trumpet players out there. They�re fine in jazz, though. Trumpet jazz is great. I totally endorse it. But saxophone in particular is used so very, very wrongly in so many capacities. I won�t accept a saxophone solo in classical music. It�s just� bad. Mmmm. In fact, just about the only brassy kind of instrument that sounds OK soloing away in classical music is a sackbut. Renaissance music is always right, just because.

And I do not like saxophone in pop music. It must die. Ska, fine. Lovely. Jazz, yes, as I have mentioned, lovely. I love Ornette Coleman. But pop music, no. It reminds me of all the bad things about the eighties. I must admit that I do not even like the saxophoning in Baker Street. I can just feel myself making enemies right now. Did �If I could Turn Back Time� by Cher have a saxophone solo? I don�t remember. But if it didn�t, it should have. See what I mean?

Also, I hate all forms of German or Indian pop music. It�s vomit bad.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]