You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 25, 2001 - 15:42:05

I saw some kind of ectoplasm the other day. Well, it was either ectoplasm or mist. Or smoke. Or liquid nitrogen. And I don't believe in ectoplasm, so I shouldn't be claiming that I saw it.

It was 1:30AM, and I was driving along. From a bunch of trees next to the local library, wafty, scary grey stuff was emerging. It wafted scarily and greyly across the street I was driving down. Waft, waft, waft. There was no mistaking it. I couldn't see any fire. And there was so much of it. And no-one was around. Waft, waft, waft.

That's all well and good. Things waft every now and then. It's only to be expected. But approximately one minute later, Diane drove down the exact same street and saw nothing. And then both of us drove back together. Nothing. No evidence of a fire. No evidence of a small clown packing up a liquid nitrogen machine. Nothing.

So, yeah. That's my story. It doesn't really have an ending. Except this one.

Oh, and I saw J Mascis on Saturday and it was fun. He played like some kind of guy that plays guitar like a motherfucker.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]