You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 2, 2001 - 18:38:20

We were watching a scary TV show. About ghosts.

Diane said, "You don't even want to know about this house."

I said, "What's that supposed to mean?"

She said, "Oh, nothing."

I thought this was a silly thing to say. Everything was ruined. I don't believe in ghosts at all, but I still get kinda worried at the thought of them(especially after what happened in the last entry).

In just a few words, she'd already implied that someone has died in the house and she thought a ghost was zooming around. I decided it was better to know.

I said, "OK. So someone died in this house, hey?"

She said, "Yep." Apparently he got really sick and died "not exactly in a hospital" and another family wouldn't buy the house because of its reputation as a ghosty sort of house.

I said, "Come on, I know where this is leading to. He died in my room, right?"

She said, "There's some things you don't need to know. And he's friendly anyway."




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]