You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 28, 2001 - 19:44:02

I see pretty girls everywhere I go
Everywhere I go, everywhere I go.
I see pretty girls everywhere I go
Everywhere I go, everywhere I go.

Goddamn.

If you like things, then you'll like Shadow of the Vampire and O Brother, Where Art Thou?. I saw them both this week, and they were mighty good.

I also saw The Breakfast Club on the telly. I'm probably going to make heaps of enemies by saying this, but I thought that it was a bit of a crock. It was about as good as American Pie, except it was more 'hey, dude, check this out - this is REAL TEENZ!!!!!' I think I've totally missed the point of the movie, of course, because everyone else in the whole world likes The Breakfast Club, but I thought it was pretentious, patronising and very, very try-hard (I can't talk - I'm all those things and more). BUT. I mean, what was up with Ally Sheedy's squealy things? And how about when Molly Ringwald applied make-up to her head and then suddenly Emilio Estevez wanted to root her? What's up with that, man? Huh? She looked better before. And, woo, she was sooo badasssssss. Also, Judd Nelson's hair gave me the shits. Ooh. Let us all pash at the end of the movie. I use the word 'pash' in the most revolting sense of the word. You know; the way it brings up saliva connotations. At least American Pie had 'Suck me, beautiful' as its solitary redeeming quality. The Breakfast Club had nothing.

Fast Times at Ridgemont High is a far superior movie. Here is a list why. Check this out.

  • Sean Penn gets to be a gnarly dude.
  • Jennifer Jason Leigh gets naked, has sex with an ugly guy and has crimped hair all at the same time.
  • There are cheerleaders.
  • Forest Whitaker.

    There's something tangible and sagely about Sean Penn wrecking Forest's car, him seeing the damage, then using the rage to spur himself on to winning the football championship. It says to me, 'Use the rage. The rage is a positive thing.' So far, I haven't been able to utilise the rage I get from my sister 'borrowing' my clothes, but I've only had one day to think about it.

    Ahh, Forest. Red tracksuit. Hat Hair.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]