You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 3, 2000 - 19:32:52

Today, I lived through pure hell, but some bits were nice.

It was horribly stiflingly hot, and the amount of kids under five about the place was a bit too much for my liking. Kids under five are very nightmarey. One of them touched my books. Anyway, enough about the kids under five. Let's just say I saw a lot of undies today. Yuck.

So anyway, this thing I was at was my littlest sister Sarah's school concert. There were at least forty musical numbers, the majority of which were small kids over five who hadn't practiced, picking out notes one at a time in a freeform kinda way. Fuck, there were so many piano kids. The school band was cute in an out-of-tune way. It was really cool that so many beginners had a chance to go play in front of a bunch of people (I wish I'd gotten the chance to when I was starting out), but damn, it was excruciating.

Sarah and I performed this thing called Minuet by an Italian dude named Boccherini. It's super famous. If you heard it, you'd know exactly how it went. We'd been practicing it every day for about three weeks, so we were actually sounding pretty darn good. Sarah played the violin; I played piano. My piano part was especially exciting so it made the piece sound fairly dandy. I don't think anyone noticed Sarah's bum notes because I was rocking out and shit. Everyone was like, "Dude." My Dad took many photos and my grandparents were suitably wowed.

Later on, a little beginner kid played Jingle Bells on the piano and it was the most heartfelt, most devastating thing I'd ever heard. I was almost in tears, man. I wish I could play Jingle Bells in single notes like that, man. She was my highlight.

Anyway, onto another topic: yesterday, I achieved new super-high levels of wankiness by buying A Lover's Discourse - Fragments by Roland Barthes whilst wearing my funky-ass prescription glasses in the coolest beatpoetpartoftown. Look at me. I am jazz. Fuck. I need to go listen to some Vengaboys or some shit to cool down.

Here is a story:

He pistol-whipped me, violently, about the face. Then he lamp-whipped me.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]