You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 3, 2000 - 06:20:37

Top five ugliest covers of albums I own:

Manic Street Preachers - Generation Terrorists: Dude, it's ugly. I don't care whose chest it is, just put the damn thing away. Well, it did go away, in a way.
Korn - Issues: I got the one with the cartoon straightjacketed Korn members on it. I hate that one, but I was desperate to buy it at the time.
Faith No More - The Real Thing: What the hell is that thing? It looks like a burning pie or something. Well, I know it isn't, but shut up.
Bodycount - Born Dead: Surely everyone will agree with me on this one. Too many fonts and stuff and it's hand drawn really badly.
Fleetwood Mac - Rumours: I hate those ballet people. They look silly. What the hell do they think they're doing? Also, the background colour is ugly.

There we go. I feel cleansed. I love all those albums, by the way. It's just the covers that suck.

Rosie moved into her brand new house today. It's the best house ever. Next door is a Loud House. Here's how much noise the house makes.

3:00PM approx: Rosie is lying down for a nap after moving in all her teddy bears, videos and apples. She discovers just how much The Drummer From Next Door is keen about his/her instrument.

4:00PM approx: Still drumming. Rosie is impressed at The Drummer From Next Door's persistence but wishes she could just sleep.

5:15PM: I come over. I'm impressed by the drummer's abilities and even more impressed when I find out how long The Drummer From Next Door has been practicing. Hey, maybe I could introduce myself, I think.

6:00PM: This dude comes over to Rosie's new house to see if he wants to move in too. I mention, jokingly, that I want to go introduce myself to the drummer. He's all like, "So. You like drummers, eh?" He totally missed the point.

6:15PM: Peace.

6:20PM: Oops, no. it was just a coffee break. The Drummer From Next Door continues to practice, all the way through Neighbours and Home and Away and everything.

7:48PM: Could this be peace?

8:16PM: An enourmous red car appears out of nowhere and vrooms itself down the street and comes to rest, deafeningly, next door. We've decided that everything next door is louder than normal houses.

9:15: After about an hour of sporadic vrooms, we start hearing strange noises coming from next door. It could be music, or it could be something else completely. We don't know.

10:30: After a bunch more vrooms, peace at last.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]