You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 06, 2014 - 1:49 p.m.

I got officially employed at that church so now I get paid to zone out during the religious talk and to present anything I want to play before & after the service. And 5 hymns.

I played one hymn on the organ on full-on Damnation Mode because I don't know how to turn it down. It was waaaaaaaaay too loud, but fuck 'em.

The rest I played on the piano, including one thing nobody told me I was supposed to learn. I learnt it real fast, silently feeling it out for 15 mins while a sermon was on.

In communion, I played Field's Nocturne in Bb major and some guy put a piece of bread on the piano. I ate it.

I was pretty smooth. I think it's good practice for speed learning and confidence and all that. I got a rockstar reception afterwards which I do not understand because I'm not that great. Maybe they're just trying to be encouraging.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]