You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 08, 2013 - 12:53 p.m.

I went back to work and there were kind of alive guys in my coffee cup. Whoops, my fault.

I give myself about 2 weeks before I can bring myself to drink out of it again.

I'm wondering what I would like to do this year. I had a cool idea for the middle of the year, which is to get all my music students to record one track each and I'll make a little CD for them. I always force them to play at an end of year concert (and I force me too), but the middle of the year needed some pizzazz.

Also, last year I unslacked myself, piano-wise. I learnt 2 fuckin' hard tunes I'd been meaning to learn for about 5 years. Only thing is, I forgot how to play them after doing them in public.

I think I want to learn 3 pieces this year. And relearn last year's.

Michele and I want to play a gig. I think we will. We made up a bunch of songs, and kept a couple from our Breakfast of Champions days.

Most of all, I want to have adventures. And I would maybe like to write two short stories.

I think all of this shit is achievable in 2013.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]