You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 01, 2012 - 2:30 p.m.

I went to Paola's birthday party dinner last night. God, I was full at the end.

My favoured conversation starter was about how I was a tad sick. I guess it broke the ice with people a bit, but really, it was kinda lame. I described my symptoms, which was feeling slightly warm, and a sore throat, and people generally followed this up with, "When did you start feeling sick?", and I would reply, "About 4PM."

Sorry about the punctuation in that last sentence there. I left it because it just feels right, like how I thought it out.

Anyway, this waitress spilled soy sauce all over my back and bag somewhere near the start. I didn't care much, but, woah, she took it real bad. She kept apologizing, and she wiped my back down and everything. Every time after that, she'd tiptoe past my chair, saying jokey things like, "Careful, careful..."

......... until she smashed a whole bunch of porcelain bowls on my back.

I'm OK. The slightly sore throat is still there.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]