You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 15, 2010 - 8:32 a.m.

Last night, Rosie and I did something stupid. And by something stupid, I mean, we sang Somethin' Stupid (the Robbie Willams and Nicole Kidman version) on Singstar probably at least eight times. God, I hate that song.

I was into it though because I love harmonising, and that was the only one where you could actually harmonise. Maybe I need to join a choir or something. A greater level of difficulty was introduced by having the spectre of uncontrollable laughter hanging over us, because when we were actually hitting our respective notes, it sounded pretty shocking, plus when we weren't laughing, we were way too serious. There was one point at which we had to start the song three or four times because we just couldn't sing anything. We realised the whole idea was pretty lame.

Good times though; good times.

I'm going to get a Delta Blues guitar book today. I'm busting to get it. I only ordered it into the shop on Tuesday.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]