You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 10, 2010 - 10:17 a.m.

I have had my new guitar for less than forty-eight hours, and I've already put a big chip in the front bit. Goddamn.

Oh, well. I'm supposed to be practicing my classical Argentinian and Spanish stuff, but I've been playing fingerstyle blues. I'm pretty ace at it.

I went to party on Saturday night where everyone was supposed to put on party hats with pins on the ends, then jump around at midnight because there were hundreds of black balloons taped to the ceiling. Everyone was supposed to pop all the balloons. Obviously.

I was really dubious about it. I thought that the balloons would just waft out of the way, or everyone's eyes would get slashed. But it worked out pretty well. Then everybody tore these A1 prints of a newspaper front page from the birthday person's D.O.B. off the walls and tore them up.

It was a pretty good party, but I didn't meet anyone.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]