You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 08, 2010 - 1:14 p.m.

I can't go into why yesterday was such a bad day. On the surface, it was OK; I had a long work lunch which included much red wine; I watched TV; I got a nice card; I went to Emergency, etc. I'm not going to go into the badness. It was just bad.

I did finish knitting a beanie for a random Afghan orphan, though. I used this standard pattern you have to follow and I decided to knit the smallest size because I liked the idea of getting my knitting onto some foreign infant's head rather than some foreign gangly teenager's head. Plus there were less stitches to do. Yeah, that was mostly why I did the smallest one.

Well, turns out that it is the largest beanie ever knitted. You could fit two of my head into it, and I have a giant head and oceans of hair. In fact, I kind of like it. I could see myself wearing it a fair amount. I can throw the end of it over my shoulder or hide stolen TVs in it. It's sort of stylish. Am I allowed to keep it and make another one?




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]