You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 16, 2010 - 7:17 a.m.

There was a party in my backyard which I did not partake in last night. I watched Rage, then went to bed pretty late for me, which was after midnight, but before 1AM.

At the crack of freaking dawn, which is pretty fucking early right now, the people next door get into deep discussions outside the bedroom window. I haven't had a proper full night of sleep since some time before I went to Greece, I reckon.

I was so livid. It went on for maybe half an hour before I went nuts and yelled, "Shut up!" from the bed at about 50 decibels, which is slightly louder than a whispered conversation in a library.

Then, when that didn't work, I got up to see what was so great about their front doorstep that they had to have deep discussions on it. Turns out, they were setting up a garage sale. Suddenly, everything was OK. I don't mind that at all. My whole body was twitching from lack of sleep, but all the anger melted away. It was strange. I guess I just like the idea of garage sales more than I like the idea of sleep, which surprises me.

Then I found out that the new really nice candle had been burning all night, and 32% of the anger returned.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]