You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 11, 2009 - 12:05 p.m.

I was in a really weird mood yesterday, and I chaired a really weird violin lesson. I showed the children how to pretend to pick their nose more effectively, told some boys that there was probably an invisible man behind the whiteboard and if you wiggle your fingers behind it and you hear laughing, then you've tickled him (they thought I was serious), then supervised a mass hide when the girls went to the toilet. The girls could see the boys hiding as soon as they came back in, and it was lame. I also let everyone eat these apples that were lying around in a box in the corridor.

It's hard teaching this group because the children are really very small, and it's a bitch trying to play the violin when you can't remember how to hold it properly and you're seven. So I have to think of other things to break up the frustration.

With my architect hat on, I gotta lead a site meeting today. It's either going to be way easier or way harder than the violin lesson. I'm not sure which way it's going to go just yet, but I don't understand many of the things I'm supposed to talk about. I reckon I can wing it though.

I wish I felt more control over stuff.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]