You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 06, 2009 - 1:19 p.m.

I want a motherfucking awesome board game. So good, that when whoever is playing the game with me, and me, we're all going, "fuck this real life shit! Let's LIVE IN THE GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I went to boardgamegeeks.com, and apparently the best game ever conceived by humans is a game called Agricola. This board game is 'euro-style'. That means, it's made by Germans, and it's kind of German, from what I can tell. Basically, you're a sixteenth century farmer in the Black Forest, and you have a wife and a shit farm. The purpose of the game is to improve your farm and to have some kids so you can make them work on the farm too, until you have a better farm after exactly fourteen turns.

There's a buttload of cards and little wooden animals to deal with, and it costs a hundred and twenty bucks. So I don't know. Am I really capable of loving this game? Will others? If not this game, then what game? I sort of liked my farm set as a kid, and I like Sim City and Civilization things like that, so maybe I would like this game. But it's a hundred and twenty bucks. Oh, my god. I'm getting really stressed about this.

HELP ME!




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]