You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 24, 2008 - 9:21 a.m.

Re: my last entry - Uh, OK, I knew that the Rolling Stones are now old and crusty, but I didn't realise that my other musical heroes would turn into chubby dads if left to their own devices. Complete with dad dancing.

It was still good, though, especially the super cool reinterpretation of the song Gold. But I also heard the most ridiculous murder-slash-desecration by Paul Young of Love Will Tear Us Apart. My ears are still bleeding from that experience. That's gonna haunt me for a while.

I wish I could time machine myself into 1982 for a month or so, but I can't. I guess all the forty-something people there with more to love figures were thinking that too.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]