You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 22, 2008 - 6:29 p.m.

OK, I'm WAY too excited about the fact that I'm seeing some crusty 80s guys who are kind of naff in concert tomorrow night. Especially since, in my opinion, I usually enjoy the strains of cool shit like Slint, and... and... I don't know; the textural music of Penderecki or something.

However, there is a weird streak running through me that appreciates camp 80s pop. The crapper the film clip, the better as well. I LOVE George Michael and Bow Wow Wow, but especially, above all else, I love the concept and the occasional spot-on hit of Spandau Ballet.

And so, I am going to see the guy from Spandau Ballet tomorrow night, and I can hardly contain myself. He's so cool. I want to be that guy. I mean, Tony in the film clip to Gold is just, I dont know; I can't describe it. How many people can you say look timelessly, excellently cool in a frigging blazer in the silly heat of an 80s New Romantic James Bond camp-as-fuck Morocco? Even with the terrible acting with which he is tragically afflicted? Even cooler is the film clip to Chant No. 1. That's on my iPod. I think I will watch it before I go to sleep tonight.

Generally, instead of having a crush on a celebrity, I will want to be them instead. I don't know why. This is the case with Tony from Spandau Ballet. I want to be Tony. Yes, that would be good.

I suppose we could come up with some kind of Shudō arrangement if necessary, however.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]