You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 15, 2008 - 3:03 p.m.

OK, first of all, how come I didn't win the 2008 Nobel Prize for economics? I thought that was in the bag.

Apart from that, I felt very Important today, almost like a real person who wields power on big projects in the construction industry. I went to a Meeting, and Discussed stuff. I also wrote a few Key Points down really fast.

It really trips me out because truly I have no idea what's going on. Michele says the same thing happens to her a lot.

Then, I had a long chat to a quantity surveyor. He decides how much the building really costs. I found out that the building we are working on is actually at an OK cost, even though it should have been built two years ago, when buildings cost sort of 14% less than they do now.

This is why I should have won that Nobel economics prize.

I should not have won the peace prize for sure, because I love to talk about how incompetent anyone else who is not in the room is. I'm not saying I do this at home; just at work. Or, at home, referring to people at work.

Woah, That above paragraph was pretty intense to read. I love writing virtually unreadable sentences that have only a very tenuous hold on the proper rules of grammar. I don't know why, but I like them sometimes. Maybe one day, I'll turn into James Joyce.

Yea, verily, the trick with James Joyce is to read really fucking fast. Then you understand it. Also, you can finish the book faster.

I think that on the whole (back to the topic of work again), even though I have no idea what I'm doing, I'm still not incompetent because things end up getting done. I just have to send a shitload of e-mails.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]