You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 13, 2008 - 10:06 a.m.

Living in the most sweltering continent on Earth (my guess), I didn't think that I would ever get caught in a snowstorm. Yeah, but I did. And it was COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL! It was cool in the temperature sense, as well as the tubular, dude, sense, so yeah, it was cool in a Dad joke kind of way.

Are you following me?

If I read this diary entry in a year's time, will I understand it?

We won't know this for a while.

Anyway, here's how it went down. Rosie and I were casually driving up a mountain range near our house, namely, the Dandenongs. We were minding our own business. It was starting to rain, but we wanted to get to The Ladies, who are a duo of white-haired chicks who love us and give us huge scones every Sunday in their shop.

We were all like really casually going about our biz and all that, but then we noticed that the rain was hitting the windscreen of the car horizontally. Then, it started to do so silently.

IT WAS SNOWING!

It was fucking mind-blowing, but the thing was, it got heavier and heavier. This wasn't like some rarely seen token black guy in a show like Friends; it wasn't even at the levels of Hangin' With Mr. Cooper, - no, this was in the order of Family Matters. Serious stuff.

Rosie and I were tucked away in the Ladies' shop, grinning like freaks, eating our huge scone each, watching the snow on the ground get thicker and thicker. That kind of shit NEVER happens here. This is the place where you can't even bear to let your toes touch each other it gets so hot.

Everybody was running around yelling, "it's magical!" And so it was. It was like Christmas in Germany, quite possibly, except with less Lederhosen and non-descript sausage meats.

Yeah, the car got bogged because it didn't know what the fuck was going on, but we survived it. We even loved the traffic jam all the way down the hill because of the whole extreme novelty factor.

Then it was my Grandma's birthday party, and the pear cake I made was agreed to be the best cake out of them all.

It was the best day of my life, except for the day I was used as a model on how to bathe newborns in the hospital because I was a very quiet baby. Put that in your pipe and smoke it, foo'.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]