You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 26, 2006 - 9:38 a.m.

I'm kind of sick of working on my sister's year 12 movie.

Basically, I've spent the last week following her around, telling her what to do and making sure the shots are lined up properly. I took photos of all her props and wrote the music. I even wrote pretty much half of the story. I feel like it is really my movie. I'd better get a big thanks in the credit.

Yesterday, I had to run like an idiot along a beach about sixteen or seventeen times and get filmed doing it. I am one of the characters. I am the bad guy at the end. The astronaut gradually discovers when he crashes to earth that everyone on the planet must be asleep and he can't wake them up. But he sees someone off in the distance who is walking around. That's me. They yell and run towards each other in slow-mo along a beach. But then the awake person takes a key out of their pocket and sticks it in their head and winds it up. A lullaby comes out and the astronaut goes to sleep too.

I've discovered I'm a bad actor. I think I am better at shouting instructions at people when it comes to making movies.

Hey, if anyone needs some red face paint we have a spare bottle. Let me know.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]