You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 16, 2006 - 10:59 p.m.

I'm having a week where nothing's working out. Apart from everything I've already mentioned, I had a really unproductive day yesterday.

I went to see Michele run in the Queen's Baton Relay on the day of the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games. It's a big deal, and this kind of stuff only happens once. She was running on the other side of the city, so I got up very early and zipped off to the train.

Two hours later, I was wandering around in the wilds of Braybrook, feeling very puffed and worried because I'd missed the whole thing. I couldn't even find where the baton had been. it was like somebody had wiped all the evidence of the whole thing off the face of the earth. They must have been very tidy.

So that was a bit of a downer. Then I wondered how to get home. I got onto some random bus and spent the entire rest of the day sort of slowly wandering home.

That day pretty much sums up the entire week. Tomorrow I'm going to play in class in front of some well-respected Bach expert who thinks my playing is a bit shit, but that's cool. I will wear loud clothes that will detract from the noise I will make.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]